Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
Logo of The Mercer Cluster
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021

Contact

Editor-in-Chief: Mary Helene Hall, mary.helene.hall@live.mercer.edu

Managing Editor: Micah Johnston, micah.oran.johnston@live.mercer.edu

Campus News Editor: Samantha Homcy, samantha.rose.homcy@live.mercer.edu

State & Local News Editor: Henry Keating, henry.gordon.keating@live.mercer.edu

Arts & Culture Editor: Ivy Marie Clarke, ivy.marie.clarke@live.mercer.edu

Opinion Editor: Ivia Rollins, ivia.logan.rollins@live.mercer.edu

Sports Editor: Keith Holmes Jr., keith.fitzgerald.holmes@live.mercer.edu

Multimedia Editor: Chance Allen, chance.l.allen@live.mercer.edu

Layout Editors: Jen Jones, Jacqueline Lamothe, Savannah Duringer

Social Media Manager: Jen Jones, jennifer.n.jones@live.mercer.edu

Advertising Manager: Michael Mallard, michael.harris.mallard@live.mercer.edu

Adviser: Alex Morrison, morrison_ja@mercer.edu

As a policy, The Cluster does not accept requests to insert links into its articles. Please do not contact our editors with that request. Those emails will not receive a response.

Submission Guidelines

The Cluster represents the voices of current students at Mercer University. We welcome students' submissions, pitches and queries as long as they follow our guidelines. Only on rare occasions will The Cluster publish non-student work; almost always, these exceptions will be letters to the editor from alumni or faculty/staff. Please do not contact our editors with pitches if you are not a current or former student or faculty/staff member. Those emails will not receive a response.

You may contact the appropriate editor with a story pitch. We prefer that you tell us your idea for a story rather than submit a full, unsolicited draft so we can decide whether your story is a good fit for us — and so that you don’t put your hard work into something we don’t have room to publish! We will also want to work with you to shape your story to ensure it fits journalistic standards and meets The Cluster’s reporting guidelines.

In an email, let us know what your story is about, what sources or contacts you have for it (if applicable), why this story is timely or relevant and why you are the best person to write this story. Please also disclose any conflicts of interest you may have (for example, you cannot write about a friend, roommate, significant other or group you’re involved with).

Contact a section editor with any questions.


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2021 The Mercer Cluster, Mercer University